In the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, there are less than 200 days left now. Fans and players wait four years for this biggest tournament in the world and enthusiasm increases as soon as it comes closer.

This time the ICC Cricket World Cup is going to be hosted in Cricket Country, which means England and Wales. This will be the fifth chance when the Cricket World Cup will be held in England and Wales.

Prior to this, 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999, Cricket World Cup was also held in England. This time the tournament will be inaugurated on May 30 and the final match of the tournament will be played on July 14.

This is the 12th edition of this biggest battle of cricket that lasted for 46 days. The tournament will be started from the grounds of Oval and will be held at the Lord’s Cricket Ground, the most prestigious ground in the end cricket.

Let us know some important information related to this tournament and the entire program according to Indian time.

In the Cricket World Cup to be organized next year, 10 teams will participate in which 48 ODIs will be played between them. Last time (2015) 14 teams participated in the World Cup held in Australia-New Zealand and total 49 wins.

ICC Cricket World Cup

In that World Cup host, Australia became champion and it proved to be his fifth title. This time there is a host country (England), 7 countries have reached the tournament through the ICC One Day Championship (Australia, Bangladesh, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Sri Lanka) while playing in the two Cricket World Cup qualifiers. Here are the successful places (Afghanistan and the West Indies).

This time the number of day-night matches in the tournament is very low, while most matches will be played at 3 pm according to Indian time. Both the beginning and the end of the tournament will be held in London. The grounds will vary on both occasions. The first match will be in London’s Oval while the final match will take place on the Lord’s ground in London.


May 30, 2019 England vs South Africa The Oval, London Day
May 31, 2019 West Indies vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
June 1, 2019 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff Day
June 1, 2019 Afghanistan vs Australia County Ground Bristol, Bristol Day/ Night
June 2, 2019 South Africa vs Bangladesh The Oval, London Day
June 3, 2019 England vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
June 4, 2019 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff Day
June 5, 2019 South Africa vs India Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
June 5, 2019 Bangladesh vs New Zealand The Oval, London Day/ Night
June 6, 2019 Australia vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
June 7, 2019 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka County Ground Bristol, Bristol Day
June 8, 2019 England vs Bangladesh Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff Day
June 8, 2019 Afghanistan vs New Zealand County Ground, Taunton Day/ Night
June 9, 2019 India vs Australia The Oval, London Day
June 10, 2019 South Africa vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
June 11, 2019 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka County Ground Bristol, Bristol Day
June 12, 2019 Australia vs Pakistan County Ground, Taunton Day
June 13, 2019  India vs New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
June 14, 2019 England vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
June 15, 2019 Sri Lanka vs Australia The Oval, London Day
June 15, 2019 South Africa vs Afghanistan Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff Day/ Night
June 16, 2019 India vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester Day
June 17, 2019 West Indies vs Bangladesh County Ground, Taunton Day
June 18, 2019 England vs Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester Day
June 19, 2019 New Zealand vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
June 20, 2019 Australia vs Bangladesh Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
June 21, 2019 England vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds Day
June 22, 2019 India vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
June 22, 2019 West Indies vs New Zealand Old Trafford, Manchester Day/ Night
June 23, 2019 Pakistan vs South Africa Lord’s, London Day
June 24, 2019 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
June 25, 2019 England vs Australia Lord’s, London Day
June 26, 2019 New Zealand vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
June 27, 2019 West Indies vs India Old Trafford, Manchester Day
June 28, 2019 Sri Lanka vs South Africa The Riverside, Chester-le-Street Day
June 29, 2019 Pakistan vs Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds Day
June 29, 2019 New Zealand vs Australia Lord’s, London Day/ Night
June 30, 2019 England vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
July 1, 2019 Sri Lanka vs West Indies The Riverside, Chester-le-Street Day
July 2, 2019 Bangladesh vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
July 3, 2019 England vs New Zealand The Riverside, Chester-le-Street Day
July 4, 2019 Afghanistan vs West Indies Headingley, Leeds Day
July 5, 2019 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Lord’s, London Day/ Night
July 6, 2019 Sri Lanka vs India Headingley, Leeds Day
July 6, 2019 Australia vs South Africa Old Trafford, Manchester Day/ Night
July 9, 2019 First semifinal (1st place vs 4th place) Old Trafford, Manchester Day
July 10, 2019 Reserve day Old Trafford, Manchester
July 11, 2019 Second semi-final (2nd place vs 3rd place) Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
July 12, 2019 Reserve day
July 14, 2019 Final Lord’s, London Day
July 15, 2019 Reserve day Lord’s, London

Teams involved in preparing combinations.

There is a lot of time at the beginning of the World Cup, but no team is anxious about it, it is not so at all. Every team has been preparing for its preparation from now. Team India has to play two important series before the World Cup. First against West Indies and then Australia. Both ODIs are excellent and dangerous for ODIs. West Indies will play a series in India but for Australia, India will have to go there. And it is certain that touring Australia will not be easy. However, in this, the middle order of Team India will be checked on which many questions are being raised.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here