IND vs WI 2nd ODI: Hurt by losing 8 wickets in the first ODI against West Indies, Team India will try to return with a win in the second ODI on Wednesday (India vs West Indies, 2nd ODI). In the first ODI of the series in Chennai, Indian bowling failed to meet the expectations and leading bowlers of the team Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja were seen struggling in bowling. The Indian team has lost 0–1 in the series, so Virat Kohli will have to win tomorrow to stay in the series. Team India will have to improve their bowling combination for this. The match will start at 1.30 pm.

Kiren Pollard’s Indies team has put pressure on Team India by winning the first ODI, but it will not be easy for him to stop Virat Kohli or Rohit Sharma on the pitch of Visakhapatnam, which is considered ideal for batting. Despite scoring 287 runs on a slow Chennai pitch, some questions have arisen in front of the team management. The score of 320 runs at ACA VDCA Stadium is considered good, so the fifth bowling option can be dropped. In the previous match, the West Indies easily achieved the goal with the help of centuries from Shimron Hetmyer and Shai Hope. Spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav failed in that match, giving away 58 and 45 runs in ten overs respectively and did not get wickets either.

Shivam Dubey, who has been given the all-rounder, gave 68 runs in 7.5 overs, which proves that he will have to work harder in bowling. India has opener Mayank Agarwal among the reserve players but given the superb form of Rohit and KL Rahul, they are unlikely to play. Manish Pandey is the middle-order batsman who can replace Kedar Jadhav at number six. Jadhav, however, scored 40 off 33 balls in Chennai.

The option as specialist fifth bowler is fast bowler Shardul Thakur or leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. On choosing one of these, one of the two all-rounders, Shivam Dubey or Ravindra Jadeja, will have to be out. Dubey had landed at number eight in the previous match, Shardul can be given a chance in his place as Jadeja’s experience will work in some form. Talking about the West Indies, then his hopes will rest on Hetmyer. Caribbean fast bowlers Sheldon Cottrell and Aljari Joseph have performed well so far. West Indies fast bowlers including Chemo Pal demonstrated diversity.

Both teams will be selected from these players ..

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dubey, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami and Shardul Thakur.

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (Captain), Sunil Ambareesh, Shai Hope, Khairi Pierre, Roston Chase, Alzari Joseph, Sheldon Cottrell, Brendan King, Nicholas Pooran, Shimran Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Romario Shepherd, Jason Holder, Keemo Pal and Hayden Walsh Jr. .


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here