The Rajasthan Royals, who were the champions of the first season of IPL, have added many players to the IPL 2020 auction. Rajasthan completed their 25-man squad for this season at the auction. The team retained many of its star players and replaced Ajinkya Rahane from Ankit Rajput of Delhi Capitals under the trade window. The performance of this team, captained by Steve Smith, was nothing special in the 2019 IPL. The Royals added Robin Uthappa, released from Kolkata, to their squad for three crores.

Jos Buttler, Steve Smith (Captain), Sanju Samson, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Ryan Parag, David Miller, Ben Stokes, Mahipal Lomror, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Teotia, Mayank Markande, Anirudh Joshi , Jofra Archer, Ankit Rajput, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Karthik Tyagi, Oshane Thomas, Tom Karan, Andrew Tye.


Rajasthan Royals bought these players in this auction

Tom Karan, Andrew Tye, Anirudh Joshi, Oshane Thomas, David Miller, Karthik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Anuj Rawat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jaydev Unadkat and Robin Uthappa. There is still 14 crore 75 lakhs left in the purse of Rajasthan.

Before auction

Written players: Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Joffra Archer, Ben Stokes, Jose Butler, Ryan Parag, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Mahipal Lomror, Varun Aaron, Manan Vohra.

Release player

Ashton Turner, Oshen Thomas, Shubham Ranjan, Prashant Chopra, Ish Sodhi, Aryaman Birla, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Living Livingstone, Sudheshan Midhun.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here